Fortis Inc. Announces Voting Results for the Election of Directors

05/07/2015 14:09 EST

ST. JOHN'S, NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR - Fortis Inc. ("Fortis" or the "Corporation") (TSX:FTS) announces that the nominees listed in the Corporation's Notice to Shareholders and Management Information Circular dated 20 March 2015 were elected as Directors of Fortis at the Corporation's Annual Meeting of Shareholders held earlier today in St. John's, NL.

Election of Directors

On a vote by ballot, the following 11 nominees proposed by management were elected as Directors of Fortis to serve until the Corporation's next Annual Meeting of Shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed:

Nominees Votes For Votes Withheld
Tracey C. Ball 139,378,910 99.75% 349,547 0.25%
Pierre J. Blouin 139,460,084 99.81% 268,373 0.19%
Paul J. Bonavia 139,081,047 99.54% 647,410 0.46%
Peter E. Case 138,368,603 99.03% 1,359,854 0.97%
Maura J. Clark 139,478,516 99.82% 249,941 0.18%
Ida J. Goodreau 136,843,794 97.94% 2,884,663 2.06%
Douglas J. Haughey 137,864,948 98.67% 1,863,509 1.33%
R. Harry McWatters 139,290,142 99.69% 438,315 0.31%
Ronald D. Munkley 137,867,928 98.67% 1,860,529 1.33%
David G. Norris 136,786,787 97.89% 2,941,670 2.11%
Barry V. Perry 138,944,823 99.44% 783,634 0.56%

Fortis Inc. is a leader in the North American electric and gas utility business, with total assets of approximately $28 billion and fiscal 2014 revenue of $5.4 billion. Its regulated utilities account for approximately 93% of total assets and serve more than 3 million customers across Canada and in the United States and the Caribbean. Fortis owns non-regulated hydroelectric generation assets in Canada, Belize and Upstate New York. The Corporation's non-utility investment is comprised of hotels and commercial real estate in Canada.

For more information, visit or

Ms. Donna Hynes
Director, Investor and Public Relations
Fortis Inc.

Copyright 2024 Fortis Inc. All rights reserved.